a journal: textiles, inspiration, musings

The weather has changed………..humidity eased, thank goodness, but a strong wind instead, which is at least keeping me in the studio! I am working in a very free way on a small quilt for myself, allowing my enjoyment of colour and silks and batiks to run riot…….. I am piecing the sections straight  onto the wadding as I did with my Red Quilt last year; so again no formal piecing, just free cut-and-place…….. it’s evolving, a [side-view] progress pic below: sometimes I just enjoy seeing the fabrics lying there on the work table like vivid jewels, and I can gradually see the way forward, and whether sections are asking for some embroidery, or a little mirror, or some more little layers of colour………

colour indulgence

Leave a Reply

