a journal: textiles, inspiration, musings

Swan Bay piece in progress

I have been stitching away at this as the mood strikes, and have decided to incorporate some of my machine embroidered birds……it is gradually evolving I think, doesn’t seem to want to be rushed! it’s lovely to work on when i feel in the mood for turquoise [one of my favourite colours to work with] , and tranquil stitching on a very soft and textured background, pieced together originally very lightly with the embellisher machine.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments on: "Swan Bay piece in progress" (2)

  1. It is looking absolutely gorgeous!
    I have been admiring your photos and itching to use a view on Swan Bay for an embroidered piece.
    Sadly I don’t get up at Dawn!

  2. thanks Gillian…and yes Swan Bay is so inspiring….I don’ t always do the dawn ride but when I do its always a magical experience, I love sunrise!

Leave a Reply

